Many accident victims mistakenly believe that the law enforcement officer that investigates the accident will collect all information especially from eye witnesses. However, many times witnesses are overlooked or they leave before the investigating officer arrives. Accident victims may think that the issue of who was at fault for the accident is clear and fail…

If you are in an automobile accident caused by the negligence of someone else, always provide your health insurance information to the medical provider whether that provider is a hospital or a doctor or any other provider. Hospital personnel will try to convince you that they can make a claim under the at fault driver’s…

Did you know that some automobile dealers charge a “closing fee” when you purchase a new or used vehicle? Dealers use different names for this fee. Some call it a “document fee”. These fees can range from $299 to $699. These types of “add-on” fees are not allowed by the South Carolina Department of Consumer…

Payback Time Many people do not realize that if they are in a wreck and Medicare pays any portion of the bills from this accident that they will have to reimburse Medicare for the related medical expenses it paid. The Medicare statute provides Medicare with a lien against all settlement proceeds. Negotiating with Medicare the…

In South Carolina you must file a lawsuit within 3 years of the date of an automobile wreck with a private citizen or you lose your right to sue – this is called the statute of limitations. Immediately consult a lawyer about time limits if you are unsure of your rights. Or give us a…

© 2017 KELAHER, CONNELL AND CONNOR P.C.